Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Philip H. Anselmo and the Illegals (Metal)

Logo_anselmo_and_the_illegals

Biography

Phil_anselmo-0238-small-jody_dorignac

PHILIP H. ANSELMO is an iconic artist – maybe a little bruised, scarred, singed, and somewhat battered by time, himself, and others. But the Texan remains proudly standing, unbent, and still angry. Loved and hated, attacked and praised, Phil is not ready to go down into the archives of musical history without a fight.

His new cooperation with the band that Phil himself created, THE ILLEGALS, is as brutal, kicking, lashing, and fury-filled as one could expect from this artist and PHILIP H. ANSELMO & THE ILLEGALS' debut 'Walk Through Exits Only' (2013). Their sophomore album, 'Choosing Mental Illness As A Virtue' is a much the metaphorical fist in the face and display of force as his adherents could wish for.

'Choosing Mental Illness As A Virtue' is not a simple repeat of the past – as tempting as that might sound, considering that no other artist left a deeper mark on metal in the 90's than PANTERA. Raging, roaring, and bulldozing their way through the metal scene, the Texans have left a lasting legacy. At their front stood anger and hostility personified, PHILIP H. ANSELMO. What followed for example with DOWN and SUPERJOINT RITUAL has further cemented the singer's reputation as a living legend. As an artist in his own right, Phil finally emancipated onto a solo-path with 'Walk Through Exits Only', which enabled him to do exactly as he pleased – with no need to compromise on anything.

Now, 'Choosing Mental Illness As A Virtue' follows along the path that PHILIP H. ANSELMO & THE ILLEGALS' debut has carved, but takes the mega-heavy, angry monster born out of mating the visceral aggression and power of PANTERA with the devastating thrash and Southern sludge that Phil and the New Orleans scene pioneered.

PHILIP H. ANSELMO & THE ILLEGALS are back and about to mercilessly install 'Choosing Mental Illness As A Virtue' as a new benchmark for extreme heaviness.

Line-up

Name Instrument
Philip H. Anselmo Vocals
Mike DeLeon Guitars
Jose 'Blue' Gonzales Drums
Stephen Taylor Guitars
Walter Howard Bass

Releases Season of Mist

Som455

Choosing Mental Illness As A Virtue

General information
: Fri, Jan 26 2018
: Fri, Jan 26 2018
: Brutal Sludge Metal
: SOM455
: available

Som303

Walk Through Exits Only

General information
: Fri, Jul 19 2013
: Metal
: SOM303
: available

Som297

War of the Gargantuas

General information
: Fri, Mar 15 2013
: Thrash Death Metal
: SOM297
: available

Media

Video_high

Video

Tour dates

Date Country Town Venue Other information
Thu, Jun 20 2019 BE Dessel Graspop Metal Meeting 2019
Sat, Jun 22 2019 ES Vitoria-Gasteiz Azkena Festival
Sun, Jun 23 2019 FR Clisson Hellfest 2019
Tue, Jun 25 2019 UK London Underworld
Wed, Jun 26 2019 UK Manchester Gorilla
Thu, Jun 27 2019 UK Bristol The Fleece
Fri, Jun 28 2019 UK Birmingham The Mill
Sat, Jun 29 2019 UK London Underworld
Mon, Jul 01 2019 DE Frankfurt Nachtleben
Tue, Jul 02 2019 DE Leipzig Hellraiser
Wed, Jul 03 2019 DE Munich Backstage
Fri, Jul 05 2019 RS Novi Sad Exit Festival 2019
Sat, Jul 06 2019 DK Roskilde Roskilde Festival
Sun, Jul 07 2019 IT Villafranca di Verona Rock The Castle
Thu, Jul 11 2019 AT Salzburg Rockhouse
Fri, Jul 12 2019 AT Vienna Szene
Sat, Jul 13 2019 HU Balaton Rock Marathon 2019
Sun, Jul 14 2019 PL Warsaw Progresja
Tue, Jul 16 2019 CZ Prague Futurum
Wed, Jul 17 2019 DE Hamburg Logo
Fri, Jul 19 2019 SE Gelfe Gelfe Metal fest
Sat, Jul 20 2019 NL Eindhoven Dynamo metal fest
  • 19-06-heilung-vertical-banner
  • 19-06-enthroned-vertical-banner
  • 19-06-this-gift-is-a-curse-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh