Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Sep 04 2014: 1349

Upcoming release: "Massive Cauldron Of Chaos"

Release date US: Tue, Sep 30 2014

Norwegian black metal tyrants 1349 (Ravn -Vocals, Frost [SATYRICON] - Drums, Seidemann - Bass, Archaon - Guitars) are streaming the third new track from their highly anticipated new album 'Massive Cauldron of Chaos'. The song, titled 'Exorcism' is streaming now at Guitar World.

'Massive Cauldron of Chaos' will be released as a Digipak CD with bonus track and patch, gatefold white LP, gatefold black / clear/ white LP, cassette, digital, and merch. All physical formats can be pre-ordered at Season of Mist’s e-shop.

The artwork and track list can be found below.



  1. Cauldron
  2. Slaves
  3. Exorcism
  4. Postmortem
  5. Mengele's
  6. Golem
  7. Chained
  8. Godslayer

The limited Digipak edition includes a cover version of POSSESSED’s “The Heretic”. That bonus track is exclusive to the American edition of the album!

1349 previously released the first track from 'Massive Cauldron of Chaos' digitally. The song, entitled "Slaves", is available for stream and purchase at iTunes and Bandcamp. The band have also premiered an exclusive VOIVOD cover of "Tornado" via Decibel Magazine. The song was taken from Decibel's forthcoming 10th anniversary issue flexi, which can be pre-ordered here.

Founded in Norway in 1997, 1349 have remained a constant influence on the Norwegian black metal scene. With a penchant for lightning speed riffing, blazing drums, and apocalyptic lyrics, the band has trail-blazed the underground, surpassing many of their peers through brute musical force. Following a trio of landmark albums, namely 2003's ‘Liberation’, 2004's ‘Beyond the Apocalypse’, and 2005's ‘Hellfire’, 1349 is set to re-establish their dominance in world-wide extreme metal.

  • 19-03-dwef-vertical-banner
  • 19-03-misery-index-vertical-banner
  • 19-03-mystifier-vertical-banner
  • 19-03-vltimas-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh