Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Aug 06 2019: 1349

Upcoming release: "The Infernal Pathway"

Release date: Fri, Oct 18 2019, US Fri, Oct 18 2019

Norwegian black metal masters 1349 have announced the release date of their new album. The record, titled 'The Infernal Pathway' was recorded in Amper Tone studios and Studio Nyhagen with engineer Jarrett Pritchard earlier this year. 'The Infernal Pathway' will see a worldwide release via Season of Mist on October 18, 2019.

The band are furthermore premiering a brand new song, called "Enter Cold Void Dreaming", which is streaming at the official Season of Mist Youtube Channel HERE.

The cover artwork of 'The Infernal Pathway' has been created by Jordan Barlow and can be viewed below, together with the tracklist.



  1. Abyssos Antithesis
  2. Through Eyes of Stone
  3. Tunnel of Set VIII
  4. Enter Cold Void Dreaming
  5. Towers Upon Towers
  6. Tunnel of Set IX
  7. Deeper Still
  8. Striding the Chasm
  9. Dødskamp (album edit)
  10. Tunnel of Set X
  11. Stand Tall in Fire

On further news, 1349 guitarist Archaon will be hosting a two-hour special via Gimme Radio THIS Thursday, August 8. The curated episode that will feature two full hours of music hand-picked by Archaon himself will air at 8:00 A.M. PDT / 11:00 A.M. EDT. You can listen for free and live chat with Archaon by signing up for a free account and tuning in at THIS LOCATION.

'The Infernal Pathway' is available for pre-ordering in the Season of Mist.

Join 1349 on their official Facebook page.

  • 19-09-sua107-vertical-banner
  • 19-09-som521-vertical-banner
  • 19-09-som523-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh