Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Nov 17 2015: ABBATH

Latest release: "Abbath"

Release date: Fri, Jan 22 2016, US Fri, Jan 22 2016

ABBATH are have unleashed the crushing new track "Winter Bane" taken from their highly anticipated self-titled debut album. 'Abbath' has been slated for worldwide release on January 22nd and can be pre-ordered here. The links of the official media partners for this exclusive premiere can be viewed below – together with the album artwork and tracklist as well as new shows including the Decibel Magazine tour 2016.

Heavy (AU)
Spark (CZ)
Metal Hammer (DE)
Rockzone (ES)
Inferno (FI)
La Grosse Radio (FR)
Rockzone (ES)
Lángoló Gitárok (HU)
Metal Wani (IN)
Andfari (IS)
Rock Hard (IT)
Marunouchi Muzik (JP)
Lords of Metal (NL)
Metal Hammer (NO)
Musick Magazine (JP)
Loud (PT)
Close-Up (SE)
Metal Hammer (UK)
Blabbermouth (US)

You can also listen to "Winter Bane" at the official Season of Mist YouTube page!

ABBATH state the following regarding "Winter Bane": "We are proud to present 'Winter Bane' as the first recorded track from our upcoming album! This song comes with many of the qualities that are the essence of this band: epic, honest, powerful, and a heavy headbanger. Check it out!"

On further news, ABBATH have simultaneously started the pre-sale of their debut album, which can be directly ordered from the Season of Mist shop in various formats including a limited edition box with extras and gatefold vinyl in various colours.

The Norwegians have also unveiled artwork and track-list of 'Abbath'. Both can be viewed below.



  1. To War
  2. Winter Bane
  3. Ashes Of The Damned
  4. Ocean Of Wounds
  5. Count The Dead
  6. Fenrir Hunts
  7. Root Of The Mountain
  8. Eternal

ABBATH have added more dates to their live schedule. These include the headlining Decibel Magazine US Tour 2016 and concerts in Bulgaria, Greece, and Spain. See below for a complete list of upcoming shows:


17 Mar 16 Baltimore, MD (US) Baltimore Soundstage
18 Mar 16 Charlotte, NC (US) Amos' Southend
19 Mar 16 Atlanta, GA (US) The Masquerade
20 Mar 16 Ybor City, FL (US) The Ritz Ybor
22 Mar 16 Dallas, TX (US) Gas Monkey Live!
23 Mar 16 Austin, TX (US) Emo's
25 Mar 16 Scottsdale, AZ (US) Live Wire
26 Mar 16 San Diego, CA (US) The Observatory North Park
27 Mar 16 Santa Ana, CA (US) The Observatory
28 Mar 16 Los Angeles, CA (US) The Regent Theater DTLA
29 Mar 16 San Francisco, CA (US) The Regency Ballroom
31 Mar 16 Portland, OR (US) Roseland Theatre
01 Apr 16 Seattle, WA (US) El Corazon
02 Apr 16 Vancouver, BC (CA) Commodore Ballroom
05 Apr 16 Denver, CO (US) Gothic Theatre
06 Apr 16 Lawrence, KS (US) Granada Theater
07 Apr 16 Minneapolis, MN (US) Mill City Nights
08 Apr 16 Chicago, IL (US) Metro
09 Apr 16 Cleveland, OH (US) Agora Ballroom
10 Apr 16 Toronto, ON (CA) The Opera House
12 Apr 16 New York, NY (US) Webster Hall
14 Apr 16 Boston, MA (US) Royale
15 Apr 16 Philadelphia, PA (US) Union Transfer


29 Jan 16 København (DK) Amager Bio
30 Jan 16 Götenborg (SE) Traedgarn
31 Jan 16 Stockholm (SE) Arenan
02 Feb 16 Hamburg (DE) Markthalle
03 Feb 16 Berlin (DE) Astra
04 Feb 16 Praha (CZ) Meetfactory
05 Feb 16 Essen (DE) Weststadthalle
06 Feb 16 Utrecht (NL) Tivoli
07 Feb 16 Antwerp (BE) Trix
09 Feb 16 Paris (FR) tba
10 Feb 16 Fribourg (CH) Fri-Son
11 Feb 16 Trezzo sull´Adda (IT ) Live Club
12 Feb 16 Pratteln (CH) Z 7
13 Feb 16 München (DE) Backstage
14 Feb 16 Ljubljana (SI) Kino Siska


23 Jan 16 London (UK) The Forum – album release show!
24 Jan 16 Athens (GR) Kytarro
25 Jan 16 Thessaloniki (GR) Eightball
26 Jan 16 Sofia (BG) Mixtape 5
28 Jan 16 Brasov (RO) Club Rockstadt

15 Feb 16 Wien (AT) Szene
16 Feb 16 Warszawa (PL) Proxima
17 Feb 16 Moscow (RU) Volta
18 Feb 16 St. Petersburg (RU) Zal Ozhidaniya
20 Feb 16 Bergen (NO) Blastfest

18 Jun 16 Clisson (FR) Hellfest (exact date TBA)
19 Jun 16 Dessel (BE) Graspop Open Air (exact date TBA)
08 Jul 16 Viveiro (ES) Resurrection Fest (exact date TBA)

The iconic Norwegian band previously released a set of three live videos. Another new song “Fenrir Hunts” (recorded live in September 2015) can be viewed here and in Austria, Germany, and Switzerland at this link. It is important to note that this song will appear in a different version on ABBATH’s forthcoming self-titled album, which has been slated for release on the 22nd of January 2016. The band also released live cover versions of the IMMORTAL track "Nebular Ravens Winter" on their own YouTube channel and for GEMA countries here. The final clip is a cover version of the I song "Warriors" to be viewed at this link or alternatively there.

The Norwegian black metal legends have furthermore announced a limited 7" vinyl single titled ‘Count The Dead’ to be released on the 11th of December! The A-side features new track "Count the Dead" and the B-side presents an exclusive cover version of the JUDAS PRIEST classic "Riding on the Wind". The two versions of the single are both limited to 500 copies worldwide and are exclusively available for pre-order through the Season of Mist shop.

The artwork for ‘Count The Dead’ can be viewed below.



  1. Count The Dead
  2. Riding On the Wind (Judas Priest cover)

Follow ABBATH on Facebook and the official homepage!

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh