Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Wed, Apr 20 2016: ANCIIENTS

Latest release: "Heart of Oak"

Release date: Fri, Apr 12 2013, US Tue, Apr 16 2013

ANCIIENTS have finished recording their highly anticipated new album. The Canadians will release a follow up to their acclaimed debut full-length 'Heart of Oak' later this year. The studio session were once again headed by Jesse Gander at Rain City Recordings in the bands' hometown of Vancouver, Canada.

ANCIIENTS comment regarding their forthcoming album: "Our follow-up to 'Heart of Oak' is now tracked and ready for release. It was recorded with the amazing Jesse Gander at Rain City Recordings here in Vancouver this past winter. We could not be more excited with this new batch of material and how the songs turned out. We have a great mix of music on this record and cannot wait to share it with everyone."

Anciients picture

Check out ANCIIENTS' Roadburn Festival 2014 set, which has been previously released via Dutch cult station 3voor12. This show was the first of the Vancouver, Canada based band on European soil, and kicked off their tour with ASG. You can still listen to the concert here

ANCIIENTS' debut album 'Heart of Oak' is streaming in full here and still available in various formats from the Season of Mist shop. Artwork and tracklist are shown below.



  1. Raise the Sun
  2. Overthrone
  3. Falling in Line
  4. One Foot in the Light
  5. The Longest River
  6. Giants
  7. Faith and Oath
  8. Flood and Fire
  9. For Lisa

Kenneth Paul Cook: guitar, vocals
Chris Dyck: guitar, vocals
Mikey Hannay: drums

Follow ANCIIENTS on Facebook and the band's homepage

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh