Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, May 21 2013: BLACK SHEEP WALL

Latest release: "It Begins Again"

Release date: Fri, Jul 19 2013, US Fri, Jul 19 2013

BLACK SHEEP WALL (Trae Malone-vocals, Brandon Gillichbauer-Bass, Scott Turner-Guitar, Garrett Randall- Guitar, Jackson Thompson-Drums) has premiered a brand new EP at the band's official Facebook page. The EP, titled 'It Begins Again' is also streaming via the Season of Mist YouTube channel.

The LA based, doom-inclined modern metal outfit recorded 'It Begins Again' at Love Juice Labs (AS I LAY DYING, SUICIDE SILENCE, CARNIFEX), in Riverside, CA. Artwork was done by Jeff Rogers, who previously did the artwork for the band's Season of Mist debut, 'No Matter Where It Ends' (2012).

The artwork and track listing for 'It Begins Again' is as follows:



  1. Ancient Fvck
  2. Provider
  3. Angelic Exorcism

Regarding the new material, vocalist Trae Malone said: "For this EP, I thought we could do something special. We decided to record our new material with BLACK SHEEP WALL's original vocalist, Jeff Ventimiglia. Everyone has been so welcoming of my presence in the group, since the beginning, so I thought it would be a nice gesture, to all the individuals that have supported us, through the years. I have been a fan/friend of Jeff's for years. Regarding the music, I listen to a lot of doom/sludge/grunge, new and old. Most of it is from Europe. With this EP, I really wanted to tap into some of the traditional tones of that genre. It just feels like an organic progression of the music, it just feels right. This EP felt good to get out."

BLACK SHEEP WALL previously released 'No Matter Where It Ends'. The album is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop and it is streaming in its entirety here. The band followed up their release with their first North-American tour alongside A LIFE ONCE LOST.

  • 18-12-cynic-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-mayhem-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-revenge-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-the-sacrifice-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh