Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Wed, Apr 10 2013: CHAOSTAR

Latest release: "Anomima"

Release date: Fri, May 10 2013, US Tue, May 28 2013

Neoclassical outfit CHAOSTAR, the worldly musical project of SEPTICFLESH mainman Christos Antoniou, has debuted a new song off of their forthcoming record, 'Anomima'. The track, "Truth Will Prevail" is streaming now at Alarm Magazine's site.

CHAOSTAR (Christos Antoniou - instruments, composition, Androniki Skoula - vocals, Fotis Benardo - percussion, George Diamantopoulos - traditional instruments, Charalampos Paritsis - electric violin, and John Thermos - synths) is born out of Antoniou's love of both classical and challenging music. The projects influence ranges from the aforementioned neoclassical works, to ancient Byzantine and Far Eastern sounds, and covers a wide range of soundscapes, languages, and vocals. This truly worldly project is fronted by the amazing Androniki Skoula and features guest vocal appearances by David Vincent (MORBID ANGEL) and Fernando Ribeiro (MOONSPELL).

The first pressing of 'Anomima' will be a limited edition, deluxe double Digipak that will include a one-hour bonus DVD called 'Anomimata' as well as an exclusive bonus track entitled "Canticles 2”. 'Anomima’ will see release on May 10th (May 28th in North America). Pre-orders are now available at the Season of Mist e-shop.



  1. 間 (MA)
  2. Un pensiero per il destino
  3. Sorrow Descending
  4. Medea
  5. Dilate the Time
  6. Les réminiscences extatiques
  7. Truth Will Prevail
  8. Όμορφη κόρη
  9. The Charmer
  10. L'idée fixe
  11. Misery’s King
  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh