Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Feb 11 2014: FLOOR

Latest release: "Oblation"

Release date: Fri, Apr 25 2014, US Tue, Apr 29 2014

Cult underground rock outfit FLOOR have unveiled the cover artwork and track listing of forthcoming album ‘Oblation’, scheduled for an April 25th release (April 29th in North America). Here are the details:



  1. Oblation
  2. Rocinante
  3. Trick Scene
  4. Find Away
  5. The Key
  6. New Man
  7. Sister Sophia
  8. The Quill
  9. Love Comes Crushing
  10. War Party
  11. Homegoings And Transitions
  12. Sign Of Aeth
  13. Raised To A Star
  14. Forever Still

The new track "War Party" is streaming now at:
Noise (FR)
Roadburn (NL)
Metal Hammer (UK)
Stereogum (US)

'Oblation' will be released on Digipak CD, various coloured LPs, cassette and merchandising. All formats can be pre-ordered on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

FLOOR was originally formed by Steve Brooks and Anthony Vialon in 1992, and issued singles on respected underground labels like No Idea, Bovine, Rhetoric and more. Initially released in 2002, the band's wildly influential self-titled album was recently inducted into the Decibel Magazine Hall of Fame.

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh