Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Latest news: Thu, Jul 24 2014

| More

Thu, Jul 24 2014: BEYOND CREATION

Upcoming release: "Earthborn Evolution"

Release date: Fri, Oct 24 2014, US Tue, Oct 28 2014

Canadian progressive death metallers BEYOND CREATION have announced the release of their new album! The follow-up to 2011’s highly-acclaimed ‘The Aura’ is entitled ‘Earthborn Evolution’ and has been scheduled for an October 24th release (October 28th in North America). New track “Elusive Reverence” is now streaming via the following media partners:

Lambgoat (US)
Metal (DE)
Radio Metal (FR)
Metal Wani (IN)
Andfari (IS)
Rock Hard (IT)
Metal Hammer (NO)
Zero Tolerance (UK)

The track list and cover artwork of ‘Earthborn Evolution’ are as follows:



  1. Elusive Reverence
  2. Sous La Lueur De L'empereur
  3. Earthborn Evolution
  4. The Great Revelation
  5. Neurotical Transmissions
  6. Abstrait Dialog
  7. The Axiom
  8. L'exorde
  9. Theatrical Delirium
  10. Fundamental Process

‘Earthborn Evolution’ will be released as a Digipak CD, gatefold double LP in various colours, cassette, and merchandising. All items are available for pre-order at the Season of Mist e-shop.

| More

Thu, Jul 24 2014: NECROPHAGIA

Upcoming release: "WhiteWorm Cathedral"

Release date: Fri, Oct 24 2014, US Tue, Oct 28 2014

Gore maniacs NECROPHAGIA are back! ‘WhiteWorm Cathedral’, the US cult death metal act’s long-awaited new album, will hit the stores on October 24th (October 28th in North America), just in time for Halloween…

Last November, NECROPHAGIA released an exclusive non-album track entitled "The Wicked". Watch the lyrics video on YouTube!.


Formed in 1983, NECROPHAGIA were one of the very first death metal bands in the United States. Often considered pioneers in the "Horror Metal" genre, the band gained notoriety after cutting their teeth in the underground by staging ambitious live shows, chalk full of blood, guts and gore. The band went on to receive world-wide acclaim for their 1998 release of 'Holocausto de la Morte', the band's genre-defining album featuring PANTERA frontman Phil Anselmo. Following this landmark album, NECROPHAGIA went on to release several well-received full lengths and EPs, most of them available on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

| More

Thu, Jul 24 2014: SOLSTAFIR

Upcoming release: "Ótta"

Release date: Fri, Aug 29 2014, US Tue, Sep 02 2014

Icelandic heathens SÓLSTAFIR are now premiering the new amazing track "Dagmál" taken from their forthcoming new album 'Ótta', due August 29th (September 2nd in North America). The song is streaming through the official media partners below:

Rock Hard (DE)
Inferno (FI)
Metaluna (FR)
Andfari (IS)
Metal Hammer (IT)
Roadburn (NL)
Loud (PT)
Zero Tolerance (UK)
Invisible Oranges (US)



  1. Lágnætti
  2. Ótta
  3. Rismál
  4. Dagmál
  5. Miðdegi
  6. Nón
  7. Miðaftann
  8. Náttmál

‘Ótta’ will be released as a collector’s Digibox including the album on Digipak, a 3-track bonus CD entitled ‘Tilberi’, a flag, a metal pin, and a patch. Various coloured vinyl editions (including a trigatefold LP with ‘Tilberi’ as bonus third disc) and merchandising will also be available. All formats can be pre-ordered from the Season of Mist shop.

The release of ‘Ótta’ will be preceded by a 2-track EP on August 8th. Including non-album track “Til Valhallar” and a radio mix of “Ótta”, this 7” vinyl EP will be available in black edition and silver edition, both strictly limited to 500 copies and exclusively available on the Season of Mist shop. Both editions are already available for pre-order!

SÓLSTAFIR previously announced a string of European live-dates this autumn. See tour dates below.

28 Oct 14 Cork (IE) Cyprus Avenue
29 Oct 14 Dublin (IE) Voodoo Lounge
30 Oct 14 Glasgow (UK) Audio
31 Oct 14 London (UK) The Dome
01 Nov 14 Leeds (UK) Damnation Festival
04 Nov 14 Colmar (FR) Grillen
05 Nov 14 Luzern (CH) Schuur
06 Nov 14 München (DE) Strom
07 Nov 14 Stuttgart (DE) 1210
08 Nov 14 Frankfurt (DE) Nachtleben
09 Nov 14 Köln (DE) Werkstatt
10 Nov 14 Antwerp (BE) Trix
11 Nov 14 Rotterdam (NL) Baroeg
12 Nov 14 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje
13 Nov 14 Bielefeld (DE) Forum
14 Nov 14 Berlin (DE) K17
15 Nov 14 Wangels (DE) Weißenhäuser Strand (Metal Hammer Paradise)
17 Nov 14 Warszawa (PL) Hydrozagadka
18 Nov 14 Wien (AT) Viper Room
19 Nov 14 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert
21 Nov 14 Graz (AT) Explosiv
22 Nov 14 Innsbruck (AT) Weekender Club

SÓLSTAFIR’s performance at Hellfest last month has been filmed by the Arte TV channel. Watch it here!

| More

Thu, Jul 24 2014: NIGHTBRINGER

Upcoming release: "Ego Dominus Tuus"

Release date: Fri, Sep 26 2014, US Tue, Sep 30 2014

Colorado black metal cult NIGHTBRINGER are streaming the first track taken from their new album, 'Ego Dominus Tuus'. The new track, “Et Nox Illuminatio Mea In Deliciis Meis” is streaming now at the following locations:

Stereogum (US)
Terrorizer (UK)
Metal Hammer (NO)
Lords of Metal (NL)
Rock Hard (IT)
Andfari (IS)
Metal Wani (IN)
VS Webzine (FR)
Metal Hammer (DE)
Spark (CZ)
Metal Hammer (BG)
Metal As Fuck (AU)

The follow-up to their third full-length 'Hierophany Of The Open Grave' will be released on the Season of Mist Underground Activists division on September 26th (September 30th in North America). Here are the cover artwork and track list of ‘Ego Dominus Tuus’:



  1. Prayer Of Naphal
  2. Et Nox Illuminatio Mea In Deliciis Meis
  3. Lantern Of Eden’s Night
  4. Things Which Are Naught
  5. I Am The Gateway
  6. Call Of The Exile
  7. Where Fire Never Dreamt Of Man
  8. The Witchfires Of Tubal-Qayin
  9. Salvation Is The Son Of Leviathan (Alabas In Memoriam)
  10. The Otherness Of Being

‘Ego Dominus Tuus’ is available for pre-order on the Season of Mist e-shop.

  • 14-07-bastard-feast-banner-vertical
  • 14-07-corrupt-moral-altar-banner-vertical
  • 14-07-rage-nucleaire-banner-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh