Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Jun 28 2016: NECRONOMICON

Latest release: "Advent of the Human God"

Release date: Fri, Mar 18 2016, US Fri, Mar 18 2016

Extreme metal horde NECRONOMICON have announced a headlining tour of Canada. The band will kick off their trek on August 4 in Ottawa, and travel through Ontario, Manitoba, Alberta, British Columbia, and Saskatoon before concluding on August 27. A full list of confirmed dates can be found below.

Necronomicon admat

04 Aug 16 Ottawa, ON (CA) Mavericks
05 Aug 16 St. Catherines, ON (CA) Detour Music Hall
06 Aug 16 Windsor, ON (CA) Windsor Beer Exchange
07 Aug 16 London, ON (CA) Call The Office
09 Aug 16 Sudbury, ON (CA) The Asylum
12 Aug 16 Thunder Bay, ON (CA) Crocks
13 Aug 16 Brandon, MA (CA) North Hill Inn
14 Aug 16 Winnipeg, MA (CA) The Park Theatre
15 Aug 16 Regina, SK (CA) The Exchange
16 Aug 16 Lethbridge, AB (CA) Inferno Nightclub
17 Aug 16 Edmonton, AB (CA) Filthy's
18 Aug 16 Kelowna, BC (CA) Munins Post
20 Aug 16 Vancouver, BC (CA) Rickshaw Theater
21 Aug 16 Prince George, BC (CA) Generator Cabaret
22 Aug 16 Calgary, AB (CA) Distortion
23 Aug 16 Saskatoon, SK (CA) O'Brian's Event Centre
26 Aug 16 Timmins, ON (CA) The Working Class
27 Aug 16 Oshawa, ON (CA) The Atria

Regarding the tour, NECRONOMICON mastermind Rob The Witch comments: "We spent our time touring US more than any other places these last four years, now it's time we kick ass in our own land. We are happy to do that run with Abiotic and Vesperia for the entire month of August and just Before joining force with Marduk for our US tour in September. See you all soon ."

NECRONOMICON are touring in support of their vicious new album, 'Advent of the Human God'. The album, hailed as "a truly diverse album, perfectly balancing plenty of atmosphere with their iconic chugging riffs and pummelling blast beats." (Exclaim) is streaming in full here.



  1. The Descent
  2. Advent of the Human God
  3. The Golden Gods
  4. Okkultis Trinity
  5. Unification of the Pillars
  6. Crown of Thorns
  7. The Fjord
  8. Gaia
  9. I (Bringer of Light)
  10. Innocence and Wrath [Celtic Frost cover]
  11. Alchemy of the Avatar

Necronomicon bandpic

Rob "The Witch": vocals, guitar
Mars: bass
Rick: drums

Join NECRONOMICON on their official Facebook page!

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh