Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Oct 01 2019: NECROPHAGIA

Upcoming release: "Here Lies NECROPHAGIA; 35 Years of Death Metal"

Release date: Fri, Nov 22 2019, US Fri, Nov 22 2019

Season of Mist will release a best-of compilation of American cult death metal pioneers NECROPHAGIA with their greatest tracks in memory of Frank 'Killjoy' Pucci. 'Here Lies NECROPHAGIA; 35 Years of Death Metal' will be released worldwide on November 22nd, 2019 via Season of Mist.

The track-list has been carefully selected by Scott Carlson (REPULSION DEATH, ex-DEATH), Matt Harvey (EXHUMED) Maniac (ex-MAYHEM) and Dom Lawson (Metal Hammer UK). The release will contain special liner-notes written by Jay H. Gorania (Blabbermouth, Hellbound) and the artwork comes from Drew Elliott, who made a rereading of the cover artwork he did for the first NECROPHAGIA album "Season of the Dead" (1987).

The artwork of 'Here Lies NECROPHAGIA; 35 Years of Death Metal' can be viewed together with the track-list and other info below.



  1. Chainsaw Lust
  2. Cannibal Holocaust
  3. And you will live in Terror
  4. It Lives in the Woods
  5. Blood Freak
  6. Embalmed Yet I Breathe
  7. Burning Moon Sickness
  8. Blaspheme the Body
  9. Flowers of Flesh and Blood
  10. Unearthed
  11. London (13 Demon Street)
  12. Insane For Blood
  13. Bleeding Torment
  14. Mental Decay
  15. Beast With Feral Claws
  16. Reborn through Black Mass
  17. Вий
  18. Fear the Priest

Pre-order 'Here Lies NECROPHAGIA; 35 Years of Death Metal' in the Season of Mist shop.

  • 19-10-sua106-vertical-banner
  • 19-10-som535-vertical-banner
  • 19-10-som532-vertical-banner
  • 19-10-som525-vertical-banner
  • 19-10-som518-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh