Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Oct 03 2013: NECROPHOBIC

Latest release: "Womb Of Lilithu"

Release date: Fri, Oct 25 2013, US Tue, Oct 29 2013

Swedish death/black metal veterans NECROPHOBIC have released the second track from their forthcoming album, ‘Womb of Lilithu’. The new track, entitled "Furfur" is available in the form of a stunning lyric video created by Fabien Laubry through the following media partners:

Pro-Rock (BG)
Rock Hard (DE)
VS-Webzine (FR)
Rock Hard (IT)
Loud! (PT)
Metal Underground (UK)

‘Womb of Lilithu’ is slated for release via Season of Mist on October 25th (October 29th in North America). The artwork and track list can be found below.



  1. Womb Of Lilithu
  2. Splendour Nigri Solis
  3. Astaroth
  4. Furfur
  5. Black Night Raven
  6. The Necromancer
  7. Marquis Phenex
  8. Asmodee
  9. Marchosias
  10. Matanbuchus
  11. Paimon
  12. Opium Black
  13. Infinite Infernalis
  14. Amdusias

‘Womb of Lilithu’ will be released as a Digipak CD, black double LP with white splatters (limited to 150 copies), clear double LP (limited to 400 copies), and regular black double LP. All formats, as well as t-shirt and CD+shirt bundles, can be pre-ordered here.

NECROPHOBIC recently released the first song from ‘Womb of Lilithu’. This track, titled "Splendour Nigri Solis" is available through Spotify.

Formed in 1989, the highly influential NECROPHOBIC are widely regarded as pioneers of Swedish black/death metal, and a band that has directly influenced many of the country’s most renowned metal exports such as WATAIN, SHINING and NAGLFAR. NECROPHOBIC stood apart from their contemporaries by combining haunting melodies with the harsher aspects of death and black metal's aggression.

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh