Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Mon, Nov 14 2016: NIDINGR

Upcoming release: "The High Heat Licks Against Heaven"

Release date US: Fri, Feb 10 2017

NIDINGR have announced the release of their new forthcoming album 'The High Heat Licks Against Heaven'. The album will be out in stores on February 10, 2017 via Season of Mist.



  1. Hangagu├░
  2. Surtr
  3. The Ballad of Hamther
  4. On Dead Body Shore
  5. Gleipnir
  6. Sol Taker
  7. Ash Yggdrasil
  8. Valkyries Assemble
  9. Heimdalargaldr
  10. Naglfar Is Loosed

Regarding the new album, NIDINGR founder Teloch comments: "For NIDINGR, making an album is a very personal and honest thing that takes a toll on everyone involved. We must be true to an idea and execute it. We do not fuck around. As usual NIDINGR experiments with new elements on this album too. The goal was to simplify things without losing quality and to still keep the elements that NIDINGR is known for, which is a challenge by itself. The High Heat Licks Against Heaven' is more raw and "in your face", emphasizing the blistering speed and heaviness, which makes it even more extreme. The 7-string guitar is still a big part of the NIDINGR sound, as it has been since the first full album in 2005. As always this is the best NIDINGR album to date."


Vocalist Cpt. Estrella Grasa continues: "With 'The High Heat Licks Against Heaven' we pick up the pace from 2010, when Wolf-father snapped the neck of Norwegian black metal. With lyrics taken from old Norway's mythical past and Teloch's infernal compositions, 'The High Heat Licks Against Heaven' will set a new standard for what is possible within the genre."

Join NIDINGR on their official Facebook page.

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh