Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More


Latest release: "War of the Gargantuas"

Release date: Fri, Mar 15 2013

Season of Mist just inked a deal with Philip H. Anselmo’s own label Housecore Records! Needless to say, the whole staff is thrilled and excited to start working with such a legendary artist. “A lot of things can be said about Philip Anselmo, but one thing can’t be questioned - his integrity”, Season of Mist CEO Michael Berberian comments. “He’s the definition of a true metal head, and his signings are a reflection of that. We’ll be looking forward to working his brand in Europe and giving it the attention it deserves!”

“I am looking forward to working with Season of Mist in concert with Housecore Records very, very much”, Philip states. “Season has a killer roster themselves, and it’ll be a pleasure doing the DIY business of propelling Underground/Extreme music with them. For real, and forever yours truly”.

The first Housecore release to hit European stores will be a split EP by PHILIP H. ANSELMO AND THE ILLEGALS and WARBEAST, to be released this March 15th. Entitled ‘War of the Gargantuas’, this EP includes two songs from each artist, marking the release of Philip Anselmo’s first solo work. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:



  1. Conflict
  2. Birth of a Psycho
  3. Family, "Friends", and Associates
  4. It

“This split is a glimpse into the future of both my solo project and ultimate thrash metallers WARBEAST”, Anselmo adds. “The title of the split is ‘War of the Gargantuas’ and it is fitting on many levels because of our combined love for the 60's Japanese film of the same name, the power of our combined musical output(s) and our humorous affection that plays out within each of our "Gargantuan" personalities. Both WARBEAST and myself have full-length LP's that will be released shortly after this is released, but this split is unique musically. It is a time capsule; a loud pause ‘til we both release our full-length products. Enjoy the destruction of music!”

“These two songs we have on ‘War of the Gargantuas’ were the next level after [debut album] ‘Krush the Enemy’,” WARBEAST guitarist Scott Shelby comments. “They've been a staple in our set list for the last two years. These songs are a pure demonstration of our unique Texas thrash metal style.”

WARBEAST also recently announced the upcoming release of their second full-length album, ‘Destroy’. The album is scheduled to be released later this year.


  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh