Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Wed, Apr 09 2014: VARIOUS ARTISTS

Latest release: "One And All, Together, For Home"

Release date: Fri, May 23 2014, US Tue, May 27 2014

Season of Mist is proud to present two new tracks from the compilation ‘One And All, Together, For Home’, which features international metal artists gathered by DRUDKH mastermind Roman Sayenko. KAMPFAR’s "En Hymne Til Urd" is one of the Norwegian band’s two stunning contributions to the sampler, while “Ao Teu Lado” stands as AVA INFERI’s swansong, the last piece recorded by the Portuguese act before they called it quits.

"En Hymne Til Urd" by KAMPFAR is streaming at the following locations:
Rock Hard (DE)
VS-Webzine (FR)
Rock Hard (IT)
Metal-Exposure (NL)
Zero Tolerance (UK)

AVA INFERI’s “Ao Teu Lado” is exclusively streaming on Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles.

KAMPFAR comment on the lyrical and musical background of "En Hymne til Urd": "Former guitarist Thomas Andreassen shaped KAMPFAR's sound by taking his piano roots and translating them to the guitar. The song "Hymne", which appeared on the only demo the band recorded, is perhaps the clearest example of his connection between classical music, old Norwegian folk music and black metal. The lyrics on the song were lifted from the Norse poem "Voluspå". In this reinterpretation of the song the band revisits several of the melodies from the original song while also bringing back pieces of the "Voluspå" poem. Vocals by Ask Ty."

About “Ao Teu Lado”, AVA INFERI wrote: “The song is based on the traditional portuguese folk music Fado (derived from the latin word fatum meaning destiny or fate) which saw its known initiation around 1820’s Portugal. The Fado is characterized by its sad and mournful lyrics, often about the sea or lost lovers, all accompanied by the Portuguese guitar and a distinct dramatic vocal style. "Ao Teu Lado", translating as "By Your Side" in English, is a love story in the vein of the traditional Fado lyrics, fulfilled by a tragic ending.”

‘One And All, Together, For Home’ is scheduled for release on May 23rd (May 27th in North America) and is available for pre-order through the Season of Mist e-shop (North American residents please click here). Artwork and track list are as follows:



CD 1

  1. PRIMORDIAL - Dark Horse On The Wind
  2. DRUDKH - Забута Колискова (Forgotten Lullaby)
  3. HÄIVE - Ei Kuule Emo Minua
  4. KAMPFAR - En Hymne Til Urd
  5. WINTERFYLLETH - Abbots Bromley Horn Dance
  6. WINTERFYLLETH - John Barleycorn
  7. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland I (with FOLKCORN)
  8. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland II
  9. HIMINBJORG - Esprit De Brave

CD 2

  1. WINTERFYLLETH - The Three Ravens
  2. KAMPFAR - Bådnsull
  3. DRUDKH - Довбуш (Dovbush)
  4. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland III
  5. AVA INFERI - Ao Teu Lado
  6. HÄIVE - Ukon On Tulinen Turkki
  7. HÄIVE - Onpa Tietty Tietyssäni
  8. PRIMORDIAL - The Foggy Dew
  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh