Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, May 06 2014: FOLK COMPILATION

Latest release: "One And All, Together, For Home"

Release date: Fri, May 23 2014, US Tue, May 27 2014

Season of Mist is proud to present a new track from the compilation ‘One And All, Together, For Home’, which features international metal artists gathered by DRUDKH mastermind Roman Sayenko and will be released on May 23rd (May 27th in North America). WINTERFYLLETH’ anglicised version of the traditional Scottish song “The Three Ravens” is streaming at the following locations:

Terrorizer (UK)
Metal Hammer (NO)
Rock Hard (IT)

"The idea behind this compilation is a coming together of like-minded artists from all across Europe in an attempt to rediscover the history and traditions of their respective areas of origin; through the medium of traditional music", explains WINTERFYLLETH main man Chris Naughton. “Given that Europe has a particularly strong folk heritage all the bands contributing to this release are drawn from a broad range of countries that make up the continent; each with their own unique musical style & traditions to explore. One way that folk music has endured throughout the world's turbulent history is by people coming together and sharing the stories, tales and folklore of old; re-creating the melodies in a way that is relevant to them in the now. This compilation brings together eight artists, who have a strong historical interest and a pre-existing link to the music of their respective homelands."

‘One And All, Together, For Home’ is available for pre-order through the Season of Mist e-shop (North American residents please click here). Artwork and track list are as follows:



CD 1

  1. PRIMORDIAL - Dark Horse On The Wind
  2. DRUDKH - Забута Колискова (Forgotten Lullaby)
  3. HÄIVE - Ei Kuule Emo Minua
  4. KAMPFAR - En Hymne Til Urd
  5. WINTERFYLLETH - Abbots Bromley Horn Dance
  6. WINTERFYLLETH - John Barleycorn
  7. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland I (with FOLKCORN)
  8. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland II
  9. HIMINBJORG - Esprit De Brave

CD 2

  1. WINTERFYLLETH - The Three Ravens
  2. KAMPFAR - Bådnsull
  3. DRUDKH - Довбуш (Dovbush)
  4. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland III
  5. AVA INFERI - Ao Teu Lado
  6. HÄIVE - Ukon On Tulinen Turkki
  7. HÄIVE - Onpa Tietty Tietyssäni
  8. PRIMORDIAL - The Foggy Dew

The eight participating bands are expressively linked in their artistic output to the culture and history of their respective countries of origin. Therefore they represent eight different regions of modern Europe: Ireland (PRIMORDIAL), Ukraine (DRUDKH), Finland (HÄIVE), Norway (KAMPFAR), England (WINTERFYLLETH), Netherlands (MONDVOLLAND), France (HIMINBJORG), and Portugal (AVA INFERI).

Yet they find common ground in the different musical traditions they explore. Each artist employs their own means to find and present their roots to the world. You will find interpretations of traditional songs, cover versions of folk artists or the use of themes and melodies from their musical heritage in original compositions.

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh