Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Sep 13 2011: SÓLSTAFIR

Latest release: "Svartir Sandar"

Release date: Fri, Oct 14 2011, US Tue, Oct 18 2011

MP3 - Solstafir - Svartir Sandar - Fjara

"Svartir Sandar", the new masterpiece of Iceland's very own SÓLSTAFIR, will be released on October 14th (October 18th in the US). A full song from this heavenly 2-disc set is now available for free. Download "Fjara" here!.



Disc 1 "Andvari":

  1. Ljós í Stormi
  2. Fjara
  3. Þín Orð
  4. Sjúki Skugginn
  5. Æra
  6. Kukl

Disc 2 "Gola":

  1. Melrakkablús
  2. Draumfari
  3. Stinningskaldi
  4. Stormfari
  5. Svartir Sandar
  6. Djákninn

Beside the 2CD digipak edition and two different vinyl LP versions, "Svartir Sandar" will also be available as a collector's box set limited to 500 copies, including the following items:

  • "Svartir Sandar" on double CD in Digipak
  • T-shirt or Girly with front and back print
  • 4 frosted shot glasses printed with art taken from "Svartir Sandar"
  • Black ice cube tray with SÓLSTAFIR logo and customized ice cubes

This box set will be released on November 11th but can already be pre-ordered on Season of Mist's e-shop.

  • 19-03-dwef-vertical-banner
  • 19-03-misery-index-vertical-banner
  • 19-03-mystifier-vertical-banner
  • 19-03-vltimas-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh