Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Oct 03 2013: SÓLSTAFIR

Latest release: "Í Blóði Og Anda"

Release date: Fri, Nov 08 2013, US Tue, Nov 12 2013

Icelandic heathen rockers SÓLSTAFIR have premiered the first track from the reissue of their debut album, 'Í Blóði og Anda' ('In Blood and Spirit'). The track, titled “The Underworld Song”, can be streamed at the SÓLSTAFIR Bandcamp page. 'Í Blóði og Anda' is slated for release on November 8th (November 11th in North America). The cover art and track listing can be found below:




  1. Undir Jökli
  2. Í Blóði Og Anda
  3. The Underworld Song
  4. Tormentor
  5. 2000 Ár
  6. Ei Við Munum Iðrast
  7. Bitch In Black
  8. Í Víking
  9. Árstíðir Dauðans


  1. Undir Jökli (Demo 98)
  2. Í Blóði Og Anda (Demo 98)
  3. The Underworld Song (Demo 98)
  4. Tormentor (Demo 98)
  5. 2000 Ár (Demo 98)
  6. Piano Song (Demo 98)
  7. Ei Við Munum Iðrast (Demo 97)
  8. Bitch In Black (Demo 97)
  9. Í Víking (Demo 97)
  10. Undirheimalagid (Rehearsal)

SÓLSTAFIR have come a long way. Their latest, fourth full-length ‘Svartir Sandar’ (2011) got several nominations and entries for album of the year as well as general very high acclaim by critics and fans alike around the globe. When their album debut ‘Í Blóði og Anda’, which translates as 'In Blood and Spirit' was released in 2002 few would have dared to predict such a steep rise. Yet all the elements that were to shape the appeal of the Icelanders in later years are already present: epic and beautiful melody lines, psychedelic moments and a deep and strong undercurrent of classic rock permeates ‘Í Blóði og Anda’. The unique sound, which raises SÓLSTAFIR far above the average, is clearly beginning to show. ‘Í Blóði og Anda’ went out-of-print almost immediately upon its release. Now Season of Mist makes this much sought after album available again including a bonus second disc full of previously unreleased material. Take a good look at this stunning snapshot that exposes the earliest roots of this incredible band! The album is now remastered, repackaged, and includes a bonus second disc full of previously unreleased material. ‘Í Blóði og Anda’ will be available in a double CD and various LP formats via the Season of Mist e-shop.

SÓLSTAFIR recently announced their first US appearance as part of next year's Maryland Deathfest. A full list of tour dates, including a string of October dates in Finland, and an appearance at Karmøgeddon Festival (NO) can be found below.

SÓLSTAFIR are currently touring in support of their critically-acclaimed album, 'Svartir Sandar'. The album is available on Season of Mist’s e-shop, as well as on Bandcamp.

23/10/2013 Turku, FI @ Klubi
24/10/2013 Tamepere, FI @ Klubi
25/10/2013 Joensuu, FI @ Kerubi
26/10/2013 Helsinki, FI @Nosturi
01/05/2013 Haugesund, NO @ Karmøgeddon Festival
24/05/2013 Maryland, MD @ Maryland Deathfest
07/06/2013 Gelsenkirchen, DE @ Rock Hard Festival

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh