Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Nov 14 2013: SÓLSTAFIR

Latest release: "Í Blóði Og Anda"

Release date: Fri, Nov 08 2013, US Tue, Nov 12 2013

The reissue of Icelandic rock heathens SÓLSTAFIR’s debut full-length, 'Í Blóði Og Anda' ('In Blood and Spirit'), is now out everywhere. The whole album and its bonus disc, as well as the band’s magnum opus 'Svartir Sandar', are streaming at Bandcamp.

Originally released in 2002, 'Í Blóði Og Anda' ('In Blood and Spirit') is SÓLSTAFIR 's long-lost debut album. A far cry from the refined and expressive post-rock of 2011's 'Svartir Sandar', ‘Í Blóði Og Anda’ is unique and primitive black metal. The album went out-of-print almost immediately upon its release, and has been out of circulation ever since. The album is now remastered, repackaged, and includes a bonus second disc full of previously unreleased material. 'Í Blóði Og Anda' ('In Blood and Spirit') is available in a double CD and various LP formats via the Season of Mist e-shop.




  1. Undir Jökli
  2. Í Blóði Og Anda
  3. The Underworld Song
  4. Tormentor
  5. 2000 Ár
  6. Ei Við Munum Iðrast
  7. Bitch In Black
  8. Í Víking
  9. Árstíðir Dauðans


  1. Undir Jökli (Demo 98)
  2. Í Blóði Og Anda (Demo 98)
  3. The Underworld Song (Demo 98)
  4. Tormentor (Demo 98)
  5. 2000 Ár (Demo 98)
  6. Piano Song (Demo 98)
  7. Ei Við Munum Iðrast (Demo 97)
  8. Bitch In Black (Demo 97)
  9. Í Víking (Demo 97)
  10. Undirheimalagid (Rehearsal)

SÓLSTAFIR recently announced their first US appearance as part of next year's Maryland Deathfest. Here are the band’s next festival appearances:

5/01/2014 Haugesund, NO @ Karmøgeddon Festival
5/24/2014 Maryland, MD @ Maryland Deathfest
6/07/2014 Gelsenkirchen, DE @ Rock Hard Festival

Previously, SÓLSTAFIR performed a KEXP Radio Session as part of the Iceland Airwaves Festival. The critically-acclaimed quartet's 3 song set, live at the KEXP Hostel, is available for viewing on KEXP's official YouTube channel. Additionally, SOLSTAFIR was interviewed about the performance via No Clean Singing.

  • 18-12-cynic-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-mayhem-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-revenge-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-the-sacrifice-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh