Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Jul 01 2014: SOLSTAFIR

Latest release: "Ótta"

Release date: Fri, Aug 29 2014, US Tue, Sep 02 2014

SÓLSTAFIR have announced a string of European live-dates this autumn. The Icelandic heathen hearts will embark on their journey with a visit to their Irish brothers in spirit in Cork, Ireland at Cyprus Avenue on October 28th and continue to amaze audiences througout eight countries until their final show in Innsbruck, Austria at the Weekender-Club on November 22nd.

28 Oct 14 Cork (IE) Cyprus Avenue
29 Oct 14 Dublin (IE) Voodoo Lounge
30 Oct 14 Glasgow (UK) Audio
31 Oct 14 London (UK) The Dome
01 Nov 14 Leeds (UK) Damnation Festival
04 Nov 14 Colmar (FR) Grillen
05 Nov 14 Luzern (CH) Schuur
06 Nov 14 München (DE) Strom
07 Nov 14 Stuttgart (DE) 1210
08 Nov 14 Frankfurt (DE) Nachtleben
09 Nov 14 Köln (DE) Werkstatt
10 Nov 14 Antwerp (BE) Trix
11 Nov 14 Rotterdam (NL) Baroeg
12 Nov 14 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje
13 Nov 14 Bielefeld (DE) Forum
14 Nov 14 Berlin (DE) K17
15 Nov 14 Wangels (DE) Weißenhäuser Strand (Metal Hammer Paradise)
17 Nov 14 Warszawa (PL) Hydrozagadka
18 Nov 14 Wien (AT) Viper Room
19 Nov 14 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert
21 Nov 14 Graz (AT) Explosiv
22 Nov 14 Innsbruck (AT) Weekender Club

SÓLSTAFIR have furthermore confirmed additional festival shows:

09 Jul 14 Neskaupsstaður (IS) Eistnaflug (Special pre-festival show)
10 Jul 14 Neskaupsstaður (IS) Eistnaflug
07 Aug 14 Schlotheim (DE) Party.San Open Air
09 Aug 14 Leeuwarden (NL) Into the Grave

SÓLSTAFIR are touring in support their fifth full-length 'Ótta', which will hit the stores on August 29th (September 2nd in North America). Here are the cover artwork and track list:



  1. Lágnætti
  2. Ótta
  3. Rismál
  4. Dagmál
  5. Miðdegi
  6. Nón
  7. Miðaftann
  8. Náttmál

‘Ótta’ will be released as a collector’s Digibox including the album on Digipak, a 3-track bonus CD entitled ‘Tilberi’, a flag, a metal pin, and a patch. Various coloured vinyl editions (including a trigatefold LP with ‘Tilberi’ as bonus third disc) and merchandising will also be available. All formats can be pre-ordered from the Season of Mist shop.


The release of ‘Ótta’ will be preceded by a 2-track EP on August 8th. Including non-album track “Til Valhallar” and a radio mix of “Ótta”, this 7” vinyl EP will be available in black edition and silver edition, both strictly limited to 500 copies and exclusively available on the Season of Mist shop. Both editions are already available for pre-order!

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh