Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, May 19 2016: SOLSTAFIR

Latest release: "Ótta"

Release date: Fri, Aug 29 2014, US Tue, Sep 02 2014

SÓLSTAFIR are still on the road in Europe to perform their latest album 'Ótta' in its entirety with a string quartet, including members of HEXVESSEL, THE OCEAN and Martin Curtis-Powell on electric piano. The second part of the evening will be filled with fan favourites. All remaining dates are listed below.

Solstafir admat

19 May 16 Aarau (CH) KiFF
20 May 16 Wörgl (AT) Komma
21 May 16 Wien (AT) Arena
22 May 16 Praha (CZ) Palac Akropolis

28 May 16 München (DE) Rockavaria Festival
24 Jun 16 København (DK) Copenhell
07 Jul 16 Neskaupstaður (IS) Eistnaflug
08 Jul 16 Neskaupstaður (IS) Eistnaflug

Solstafir copenhell

SÓLSTAFIR are touring in support of their highly acclaimed fifth full-length 'Ótta', which is still available in various formats from the Season of Mist shop and streaming in full here.

The amazing cover art by Icleandic star photographer RAX aka Ragnar Axelsson and tracklist for 'Ótta' can be viewed below.



  1. Lágnætti
  2. Ótta
  3. Rismál
  4. Dagmál
  5. Miðdegi
  6. Nón
  7. Miðaftann
  8. Náttmál

Solstafir bandphoto

Live line-up
Aðalbjörn Tryggvason: guitar, vocals
Svavar Austmann: bass
Sæþór Maríus Sæþórsson: guitar
Hallgrímur Jón Hallgrímsson: drums

Join SOLSTAFIR on their Facebook and homepage.

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh