Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Mon, Nov 09 2015: THIS GIFT IS A CURSE

Latest release: "All Hail The Swinelord"

Release date: Fri, Oct 16 2015, US Fri, Oct 16 2015

THIS GIFT IS A CURSE have announced European winter dates together with German blackened crust gang IMPLORE. The Swedish black sludge beasts will kick off their icy road trip at the G18 in Bremen, Germany on the 20th of November and hit Spain, Portugal, and France before ending at the Tetris in Trieste, Italy on December 7th. A full list of all confirmed dates can be viewed below.


20 Nov 15 Bremen (DE) G18
21 Nov 15 Mülheim (DE) AZ
22 Nov 15 Stuttgart (DE) Juha West
24 Nov 15 Bilbao (ES) Bar Barratz
25 Nov 15 Porto (PT) Cave 45
26 Nov 15 Lisboa (PT) Sabotage Club
27 Nov 15 Viseu (PT) Trebaruna
28 Nov 15 Madrid (ES) Sala New Capac
29 Nov 15 Valencia (ES) La Residencia
30 Nov 15 Barcelona (ES) Rocksound
01 Dec 15 Toulouse (FR) Pavillions Sauvages
02 Dec 15 Marseille (FR) Salle Gueule
03 Dec 15 Turin (IT) Lavanderíe Ramone
04 Dec 15 Châtillon (IT) Hibou
05 Dec 15 Arci (IT) Carugate Circolo Culturale
06 Dec 15 Padova (IT) Marzalo Occupata
07 Dec 15 Trieste (IT) Tetris

THIS GIFT IS A CURSE will be touring in support of their current album 'All Hail The Swinelord', which was released worldwide on the 16th of October. The album is available in various formats from the Season of Mist shop.

Artwork and tracklist of 'All Hail The Swinelord' can be viewed below.



  1. Swinelord
  2. New Temples
  3. Rites
  4. XI: For I Am The Fire
  5. Hanging Feet
  6. Old Lies
  7. We Use Your Dead As Vessels
  8. Askrådare

Regarding their album, THIS GIFT IS A CURSE explained: "When entering the studio, we were determined not to repeat what was done on previous recordings - instead we wanted to broaden our spectra of sound, making it even more dark and vicious at the same time letting melodies have a place as well as suggestive drone soundscapes. To be able to push our boundaries even further, we borrowed hands from fellow musicians, whom we had gotten to know during the years. This album thus contains guest vocals by Lillie Lindahl (PROMISE AND THE MONSTER, ŞTIU NU ŞTIU), Johan G. Winther (SCRAPS OF TAPE) and Christina lom (AGRIMONIA). Their talent added a new dimension to the songs and to the album as an entity. The name of the record is "All Hail the Swinelord", and the record itself is a thematic album about the self-inflicted process of dehumanization and the loss of all notions of what we consider existence. A metaphysical and ritual guideline for the crossing of the final threshold. Into the shadows, to touch His black crown… "


Jonas A. Holmberg: vocals
Lars Gunnarsson: bass
Johan Nordlund: drums
Patrik Andersson: guitars & vocals

Join THIS GIFT IS A CURSE on Facebook!

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh