Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Mon, Apr 25 2016: URGEHAL

Latest release: "Aeons In Sodom"

Release date: Fri, Feb 12 2016, US Fri, Feb 12 2016

URGEHAL, BEASTCRAFT and ENDEZZMA join forces with very special guests for "Trondr Nefas Memorial Concert"! The Vulkan Arena in Oslo, Norway will host a singular event entitled "Death Is Complete" on Friday the 13th of May. This night will honour the work and life of the late URGEHAL frontman Trondr Nefas, who sadly departed from life on the 13th of May 2012.

The concert will feature the unholy trinity of Trondr Nefas' bands, URGEHAL, BEASTCRAFT and ENDEZZMA, which will share stage for the first and last time.

The guest vocalists performing with URGEHAL on this night reads more than impressive and includes:

Hoest from TAAKE
Nag from TSJUDER
Niklas Kvarforth from SHINING
Sorath from BEASTCRAFT
Mannevond from KOLDBRANN
M Shax from ENDEZZMA

Tickets are available here and more information can be found on the Facebook site of the event.

Urgehal flyer taxi

URGEHAL have previously released their swan song album 'Aeons in Sodom', which features some of the guest vocalists that will also perform at the memorial show in Oslo. For artwork, details, and tracklist, please read below.



  1. Dødsrite
  2. The Iron Children
  3. Blood Of The Legion
  4. The Sulphur Black Haze
  5. Lord Of Horns
  6. Norwegian Blood And Crystal Lakes
  7. Thy Daemon Incarnate
  8. Endetid
  9. Psychedelic Evil
  10. Woe
  11. Funeral Rites [Sepultura cover]
  12. Twisted Mass Of Burnt Decay [Autopsy cover]

Recording line-up
Trondr Nefas: guitar solos
Enzifer: guitars, bass
Uruz: drums

Guest musicians
Nocturno Culto (DARKTHRONE): vocals on track 2
M. Shax (ENDEZZMA): vocals and lyrics on track 3 and lyrics on track 5
Byron Braidwood (MONUMENTOMB): guitar solo on track 3
Hoest (TAAKE): vocals on track 4
Mannevond (KOLDBRANN): vocals on track 5, bass on track 12
Malphas (ENDEZZMA/HAGL): guitar solo on track 5 and 12
Niklas Kvarforth (SHINING): vocals on track 6
Sorath Northgrove (BEASTCRAFT/VULTURE LORD): vocals and lyrics on track 7
Nattefrost (CARPATHIAN FOREST): vocals and lyrics on track 8
Skyggen (TORTORUM): guitar solo track on track 8
Nag (TSJUDER): vocals on track 9
Diabolus (VULTURE LORD): guitar solos on track 9
L.F.F (ANGST SKVADRON/TUSMØRKE): keyboards on track 10
Bay Cortez (SADISTIC INTENT): vocals and bass on track 11
Rick Cortez (SADISTIC INTENT): guitar solo on track 11
R.M (ANGST SKVADRON): vocals on track 12

In memoriam Trondr Nefas (May 28th, 1977 - May 13th, 2012)

Urgehal trondr nefas picture

  • 18-10-benighted-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-beyond-creation-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-craft-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-festerday-veritcal-banner
  • 18-10-hate-eternal-veritcal-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh