Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Tue, Jan 15 2019: VLTIMAS

Latest release: "Something Wicked Marches In"

Release date: Fri, Mar 29 2019, US Fri, Mar 29 2019

Three-piece extreme metal formation VLTIMAS are now premiering the second track taken from their forthcoming debut album 'Something Wicked Marches In'.

The band, consisting of David Vincent (ex-MORBID ANGEL), Rune Blasphemer Eriksen (ex-MAYHEM, AURA NOIR) and Flo Mounier (CRYPTOPSY), will release their brand new offering on March 29, 2019 via Season of Mist.

The track 'Total Destroy!' of the death metal energy can be found on the official Season of Mist YouTube channel at the link here.

Rune Blasphemer Eriksen comments on the track: "One of the last songs we did for the album, and definitely a song that reflects the energy and determination we put into our debut. No mercy, just 'Total Destroy!'"

VLTIMAS have previously revealed the cover of 'Something Wicked Marches In' which has been created by renowned Polish artist Zbigniew M. Bielak (GHOST, PARADISE LOST, BÖLZER, ZHRINE) and can be viewed together with the track-list below.



  1. Something Wicked Marches In
  2. Praevalidus
  3. Total Destroy!
  4. Monolilith
  5. Truth And Consequence
  6. Last Ones Alive Win Nothing
  7. Everlasting
  8. Diabolus Est Sanguis
  9. Marching On

VLTIMAS live in 2019
23 Jun 19 Clisson (FR) Hellfest 2019
28 Jun 19 Oslo (NO) Tons of Rock 2019 (Exact date TBA)
02 Aug 19 Wacken (DE) Wacken Open Air 2019 (Exact date TBA)

Join VLTIMAS on their official Facebook page.

'Something Wicked Marches In' is available for pre-ordering in the Season of Mist shop.

  • 19-08-1349-through-eyes-of-stone-vertical-banner
  • 19-08-essence-of-datum-spellcrying-machine-vertical-banner
  • 19-08-culted-vespertina-synaxis-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh