Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Wed, Jul 16 2014: WEEDEATER

Latest release: "Sixteen Tons"

Release date: Fri, Sep 26 2014, US Tue, Sep 30 2014

As previously announced, Season of Mist will reissue the whole back catalogue of American stoner / sludge act WEEDEATER, starting with ‘…And Justice For Y’All’ on August 29th (September 2nd in North America). Originally released in 2002 and long out of print, its follow-up ‘Sixteen Tons’ will hit the stores on September 26th (September 30th in North America) and will be available on vinyl for the first time!

‘Sixteen Tons’ will be re-released on CD, three different LP versions, and t-shirts. All formats are now available for pre-order at the Season of Mist e-shop. It is already available digitally. Here are the cover artwork and track list:



  1. Bull
  2. Potbelly
  3. Time Served
  4. Dummy
  5. #3
  6. Woe’s Me
  7. Buzz
  8. Lines
  9. Riff
  10. Kira May

A cassette edition will be released on September 23rd in North America and will be available for Cassette Store Day on September 27th.

The reissues of ‘God Luck And Good Speed’, and ‘Jason… The Dragon’ will follow soon. WEEDEATER’s forthcoming fifth full-length will also be released later on Season of Mist.

WEEDEATER’s tour with CORROSION OF CONFORMITY in Australia and New Zealand is kicking this Friday, July 18th. Tour dates are as follows:

18 Jul 14 Sydney, NSW (AU) The Factory Theatre
19 Jul 14 Canberra, ACT (AU) ANU Bar
20 Jul 14 Mebourne, VIC (AU) 170 Russell
22 Jul 14 Auckland (NZ) The Kings Arms
23 Jul 14 Wellington (NZ) Bodega Bar
25 Jul 14 Adelaide, SA (AU) Fowlers Live
26 Jul 14 Perth, WA (AU) The Rosemount
28 Jul 14 Brisbane, QLD (AU) The Hi Fi

  • 18-12-cynic-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-mayhem-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-revenge-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-the-sacrifice-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh