Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

News detail

| More

Thu, Mar 02 2017: WINDSWEPT

Latest release: "The Great Cold Steppe"

Release date: Fri, Mar 31 2017, US Fri, Mar 31 2017

Conceived by DRUDKH mastermind Roman Sayenko with the aid of two fellow band members, WINDSWEPT have premiered the third raging song taken from their forthcoming debut full-length 'The Great Cold Steppe', which has been slated for release on March 31st.

WINDSWEPT are inspired by the harsh and unforgiving nature of the Eastern winter steppes. The track "The Great Shepherd Rides His Storms" is now streaming here.

WINDSWEPT have previously revealed artwork and track-list of 'The Great Cold Steppe', which can both be viewed below.



  1. Black Horizon Is the Gates of a Blizzard
  2. Shrouded in Pale Shining, So Sleeps Infinite Ancient Steppe
  3. The Stars Are Cold and Indifferent, Sow Their Gleaming Ashes
  4. The Great Shepherd Rides His Storms
  5. Blinding and Bottomless Abyss Is Howling
  6. A Spiteful Wind Buries All the Lonely Whispers

'The Great Cold Steppe' can be pre-ordered in various formats from the Season of Mist shop.

Join WINDSWEPT on their official Facebook page!

  • 18-11-esben-atw-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sarah-longfield-vertical-banner
  • 18-11-sylvaine-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh