1349 – Massive Cauldron Of Chaos – July 8, 2014

Posted on July 8, 2014

More information about Massive Cauldron Of Chaos

Norwegian black metal tyrants 1349 (Frost [SATYRICON] – Drums, Ravn – Vocals, Seidemann – Bass, Archaon – Guitars) have announced the details of their forthcoming new album, titled ‘Massive Cauldron of Chaos’. The highly anticipated full-length will be released in North America on September 30. The artwork and track list can be found below.

  1. Cauldron
  2. Slaves
  3. Exorcism
  4. Postmortem
  5. Mengele's
  6. Golem
  7. Chained
  8. Godslayer

1349 previously released the first track from ‘Massive Cauldron of Chaos’ digitally. The song, entitled “Slaves”, is available for stream and purchase at iTunes and Bandcamp.

Founded in Norway in 1997, 1349 have remained a constant influence on the Norwegian black metal scene. With a penchant for lightning speed riffing, blazing drums, and apocalyptic lyrics, the band has trail-blazed the underground, surpassing many of their peers through brute musical force. Following a trio of landmark albums, namely 2003’s ‘Liberation’, 2004’s ‘Beyond the Apocalypse’, and 2005’s ‘Hellfire’, 1349 is set to re-establish their dominance in world-wide extreme metal.

“Amidst seas of mindless music fans shunning black metal as a genre of satanic noise and worthless musicianship, 1349 comes to remedy the ailment of the people.” – Sputnik Music

“Named after the year the black plague hit Norway, 1349 is truly an aural assault on the listener…1349 absolutely have what it takes to be remembered as something great and not just a passing fad. Their sound, while being influenced by everything from Slayer to Darkthrone, is still uniquely 1349, and should be remembered as such. If you are a fan of any type of metal, not just black metal, you will without doubt find something in 1349 that brings you back for more.” – Lambgoat

“1349, a Norwegian black metal band, has excelled at delivering consistently solid albums since their 2003 debut “Liberation.” Time and time again, 1349 has brought a heightened sense of aggression, with little room in their sound to breathe…” – Metal Underground

View 1349