ASCENSION – The Dead Of The World – November 20, 2014

Posted on November 20, 2014

More information about The Dead Of The World

Occult black metal tyrants ASCENSION are premiering a new number off their highly anticipated new album ‘The Dead of the World’. The track “Black Ember” is now exclusively streaming at No Clean Singing.

‘The Dead of the World’ will be released on December 24th, 2014, and is available for pre order here.

ASCENSION previously released “Deathless Light”, the first track taken from the album and it is still streaming here.
‘The Dead of the World’ follows the band’s ambitious debut album ‘Consolamentum’ (2010). Through rare festival appearances and a penchant for orthodox black metal in both aural and visual presentation, ASCENSION has instantly become a staple in the European and North American black metal underground. The German band has played prestigious festivals such as Maryland Deathfest, Deathkult Open Air, Hellfest and more, on the backs of a well received EP, Demo, and a formidable full length. Tracklist and artwork for ‘The Dead of the World’ can be seen below.

  1. The Silence of Abel
  2. Death's Golden Temple
  3. Black Ember
  4. Unlocking Tiamat
  5. Deathless Light
  6. The Dark Tomb Shines
  7. Mortui Mundi
View Ascension