Black Orchid Empire release new track ‘The Raven’

Posted on March 27, 2023

More information about Tempus Veritas

UK trio BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE are now releasing the catchy new single ‘The Raven’. The track is taken from the upcoming album “Tempus Veritas”, which will be released upon this earth on April 14, 2023 via Season of Mist.

Check out the official music video HERE. The link may be freely shared throughout your channels.

BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE comment on the video: “‘The Raven’ is a song inspired by our love of Viking folklore and mythology. After the Danish Vikings began raiding England in the 9th century, many sought long-term settlement – they were farmers who saw an abundance of rich, fertile land in the hands of the Saxons. The Raven is written from the point of view of such a settler who, after many years in a foreign land, is struggling with the feeling of losing touch with the old gods of his former home. The insane video created by our friend and visual collaborator Alina Gordienco is a brilliant modern-day take on the idea of losing your identity and fighting your inner demons.”

Pre-orders are for ‘Tempus Veritas’ are still available HERE. The album can be pre-saved on various digital platforms HERE.

  1. Tempus Veritas
  2. Hydrogen
  3. The Raven
  4. Last Ronin
  5. Scarlet Haze
  6. Deny The Sun
  7. Glory To The King
  8. Summit
  9. Weakness
  10. Vesuvius
  11. Latimer
View Black Orchid Empire