CLOAK Unveils New Song + Music Video, Reveals New Album Details

Posted on March 1, 2023

Blackened heavy metal masters CLOAK will be releasing their third full-length, ‘Black Flame Eternal,’ on May 26, 2023! To celebrate this release, the Atlanta quartet is now sharing the blistering first single, “Invictus,” along with a music video! The scorching new video was co-directed by Nic Adams and Cloak frontman Scott Taysom and it can be found here:

Cloak drummer Sean Bruneau comments on the song, “No composition written by the band has so perfectly captured our essence to date. The time spent in isolation allowed not only personal growth, but tremendous reflection on a lifetime of inspiration. The song came together aggressively once we started working on new material, and it was clear that we were approaching things differently this time around. Anger and empowerment were much more evident as opposed to the more melody driven material in the past albums. To us, ‘Invictus’ is a thesis of sorts. It’s everything about who we were before this band and where we are headed together moving forward.”

‘Black Flame Eternal’ can be pre-saved across all streaming services here:

Pre-order in North America here:

In addition, CLOAK is now announcing a very special hometown album release performance, which will take place place at The Earl in Atlanta, GA on June 10!
Prior to that, the band will be performing at the Carolina Chainsaw Massacre Fest II in Greensboro, NC on May 6 followed by an appearance at the inaugural Hell in the Harbor festival, which takes place the weekend of the album’s release in Baltimore, MD.

CLOAK Live U.S. Dates:
05/06: Greensboro, NC @ Carolina Chainsaw Massacre Fest II
05/27-28: Baltimore, MD @ Hell in the Harbor Fest
06/10: Atlanta, GA @ The Earl  **HOMETOWN SHOW**

  1. Ethereal Fire
  2. With Fury and Allegiance
  3. Shadowlands
  4. Invictus
  5. Seven Thunders
  6. Eye of the Abyss
  7. The Holy Dark
  8. Heavenless
  9. Black Flame Eternal



View Cloak