COMPLETE FAILURE – The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault – January 30, 2013

Posted on January 30, 2013

More information about The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault

Pittsburgh’s COMPLETE FAILURE have debuted another new song off of their upcoming Season of Mist debut, ‘The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault’ (scheduled for a February 15th release internationally, February 19th in North America). The track, “Mind Compf” is streaming now at Brooklyn Vegan.

  1. Mind Compf
  2. Errant Social Mile Marker
  3. The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault
  4. Head Hanger to Be
  5. Drag Migrator
  6. Exitist
  7. Defenseless Mechanisms of Self Inflicted Heartbreak
  8. Disinvictus
  9. Hero of the Church Herd
  10. The Unlove Overhue

Regarding “Mind Compf” vocalist Joseph Mack said the following: “It is a little more intense in title than in what the song is about… For you. In 1985 my parents divorced. This was the first real heartbreak I was ever introduced to. The song is about deceit, disloyalty, selfish living, abandonment, and a few other secrets, and all those fun things. It’s important that this song was first given its meaning and reference in the title. Most people won’t really get it. The person who wrote that piece started its chapters with concepts and undertones that would suggest that maybe he did things later in his life that he saw his father do. Interesting how history kind of repeats itself, when I’m doing the same things in my life that I hated one of my family for doing to me. But who cares anyway. Fuck a crying eye.”

COMPLETE FAILURE previously streamed the track “The Unlove Overhue” at Lambgoat.

Three years in the making, ‘The Art Gospel of Aggravated Assault’ is the band’s tour de force, fusing ferocious speed and aggression with their aggressive, iconoclastic stance. The album is available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

View Complete Failure