DEFILED – Towards Inevitable Ruin – June 8, 2016

Posted on June 8, 2016

More information about Towards Inevitable Ruin

DEFILED are unleashing a third new song taken from their forthcoming album ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’, which can be pre-ordered here (out July 8). The Japanese cult death metal act is now exclusively streaming the brutal track “Fear From Above” via Australia’s Metal Obsession as official media partner.

Regarding “Fear From Above”, mastermind Yusuke Sumita states: “Remember the first time that you tried a beer in your youth. It was bitter and there was no way that you could have liked such a taste. Meanwhile you have quite likely become big fans of beer. Alright, let us cut the crap. We are aware that some of you guys are at least surprised by the production of this album, which we as die hard tube amp worshipers and lovers of old school death have specifically designed. Actually, we are very proud of using real vintage Mesa Boogie amps. Well, here we have a third taster for you. Check it out and we sincerely hope that you will begin to enjoy our ultimately raw sound!”

Artwork and track-list of ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’ can be viewed below.

  1. Subversion
  2. Cauterized
  3. Doomsday
  4. Conspiracy
  5. Force And Obedience
  6. Shadows Hands
  7. Fear From Above
  8. Scapegoat
  9. Debunked
  10. One World
  11. Silent But Ongoing
  12. Towards Inevitable Ruin

DEFILED have previously announced the first shows in Japan in support of ‘Towards Inevitable Ruin’. The band is currently working on a worldwide tour. See below for a list of all currently confirmed dates.

14 Jul 16 Osaka (JP) Hokage
15 Jul 16 Seoul (KR) Dream Hall
16 Jul 16 Tokyo (JP ) Merry Go Round
17 Jul 16 Yokohama (JP) El Puente
18 Jul 16 Nagoya (JP) Daytrive

Shinichiro Hamada: vocal, guitar
Yusuke Sumita: guitar
Hiroaki Sato: bass
Keisuke Hamada: drums

Join DEFILED on their Facebook and official website!

View Defiled