Der Weg einer Freiheit release “Immortal” ft. THE DEVIL’S TRADE

Posted on November 3, 2021

More information about Noktvrn

German black metallers DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT are now premiering the brand new song “Immortal”, featuring Dávid Mako of THE DEVIL’S TRADE as a guest vocalist. The new song can be heard at the Season of Mist Youtube Channel HERE, accompanied by a music video.

DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT vocalist Nikita Kamprad comments: “Early 2018, I (Nikita) was asked by Crippled Black Phoenix to fill in on guitars. After two shows in the Netherlands and Germany we started our journey through the eastern parts of Europe and in Budapest we were joined by a Hungarian dark singer-songwriter I never heard of back then. This was the first time I met our friend Dávid Mako aka The Devil’s Trade who’s one of those artists being able to move you to tears solely through his voice. Ever since I saw him performing his doomy folk songs for the first time I knew there’s something absolutely unique about him and on top he’s just one of the nicest and most humble human beings I know.

Having finished the instrumental of the song I was pretty sure, it needed a “different” kind of vocal for the verse parts. Being a song that is quite different already, combining a simple song structure with new approaches in sound design and using synthesizers for the very first time, I had a feeling to make the song even more special by giving it a guest vocal performance. Without hesitation we asked Dávid for this and he immediately accepted our invitation.”

We hope you are as excited about the song as we are, as after the 1st and 2nd single this is probably not the typical Der Weg einer Freiheit song you would expect!

Dávid Mako adds: “I love Der Weg Einer Freiheit. Every single one of them. To take part in their vision is among the best things ever happened to me.”

“Immortal” is taken from the band’s new full-length ‘Noktvrn’, which will be released via Season of Mist on November 19. The album is available the Season of Mist shop on CD digipak, Deluxe CD + DVD box, Vinyl and Cassette HERE. Pre-save the album HERE.

  1. Finisterre II
  2. Monument
  3. Am Rande der Dunkelheit
  4. Immortal
  5. Morgen
  6. Gegen das Licht
  7. Haven
View Der Weg einer Freiheit