ETHS – Ankaa – April 25, 2016

Posted on April 25, 2016

More information about Ankaa

ETHS have just released their relentless new album ‘Ankaa’ worldwide. The new opus of the French modern metal stars can also be ordered directly from the Season of Mist shop and is available for streaming in full here. Continue reading for more details and tour dates!

ETHS guitarist Staif Bihl comments: “Here we are, the entire album! I’m really glad to finally share it with everybody. Each song has its own universe and I have built Ankaa as a walk through these different atmospheres, like a passage from the oppressive darkness to soothing clarity. I tried to keep the essence of the band but, in the same time, to bring it in places where we’ve never been. I injected a big part of myself in this opus and I hope you’ll like it as much as we do! We want to warmly thank all those who participated in this album, a part of each of us is in here! Faustine Berardo, Sarah Layssac, Jon Howard & Björn Strid for all the additional vocals, Dirk Verbeuren for the drumming, Guillaume Dupré for the percussions, Nelson Leeroy for the mixing, Mobo (Conkrete Studio) for the mastering & Nicolas Senegas for the artwork. This album is dedicated to our friend Isilion…”

  1. Nefas
  2. Nihil Sine Causa
  3. Amaterasu
  4. Seditio
  5. Nixi Dii
  6. Vae Victis
  7. HAR1
  8. Sekhet Aaru
  9. Kumari Kandam
  10. Alnitak
  11. Alnilam
  12. Mintaka

ETHS have already scheduled a string of shows in France. More international dates will follow soon. All currently confirmed concerts can be viewed below.

26 Apr 16 Grenoble (FR) Amperage
07 May 16 Gueret (FR) Chapelle de la Providence
16 Jul 16 Landresse-Ouvrans (FR) Festival La Guerre du Son
13 Aug 16 Hensies (BE) ParkRock Festival
14 Aug 16 Vareness Vauzelle (FR) Why Not Metal Fest
30 Sep 16 Montbeliard (FR) Atelier des Moles
01 Oct 16 Decines Charpieu (FR) Warm Audio
14 Oct 16 Istres (FR) L’Usine
04 Nov 16 Auch (FR) Le Cri’Art

Staif Bihl: guitars
Rachel Aspe: vocals
Damien Rivoal: bass
R.U.L: drums (live)
Dirk Verbeuren: drums (album)

Join ETHS on their Facebook!

View Eths