GOG – Ironworks – July 3, 2013

Posted on July 3, 2013

More information about Ironworks

Arizona noise/experimental project GOG premiered a music video from the album ‘Ironworks’. The video track, titled “1870-1906” is streaming now via Cvlt Nation and Terrorizer.

GOG will issue its ‘Ironworks’ release on August 30th (September 3rd in North America) on CD and digitally via Season of Mist. The album was recorded in a late 19th century/20th century blacksmith shop and stands as an ode to the death of the American dream. The album’s track list and new cover art can be found below and the album can be pre-ordered through the Season of Mist e-shop. ‘Ironworks’ was originally only released as an LP.

  1. 1870-1906
  2. Tasks Which Destroy Body And Soul
  3. God Says To Love You In Chains
  4. A Promised Eternity Fulfilled With Cancer
  5. Into Her, She Carved The Word Empty
  6. I Draw My Strength Through You

Masterminded by Michael Bjella, GOG has toiled in the underground noise community for a decade, releasing records that have been widely respected and regarded as essential in experimental/noise/soundscape circles.

On the band, Michael Bjella states: “I started GOG to explore the darker sides of thought and life. I want to create things without restriction and form that can transport people and possibly make them confront their own fears. Things that are truly dark but have contrast. To borrow a line from one of my favorite artists, in case there might be harmony, then it is the harmony of accident, of chaos. I’m not trying to make harmony…”

“At its darkest, GOG is an imposing glorification of nothing. At its brightest, GOG is our saviour. A swirling vortex of white and black, virtue and nihil, that finds equilibrium in entrancing drone.” – LURKERS PATH

View Gog