GORGUTS – Colored Sands – October 10, 2013

Posted on October 10, 2013

More information about Colored Sands

Death metal pioneers GORGUTS have announced a new North American headlining tour in December. The trek, which begins on December 11th in Burlington VT, will travel through the United States and Canada before ending on December 21st in Brooklyn, NYC. The tour sees GORGUTS supported by ORIGIN and NERO DI MARTE. A full list of confirmed tour dates can be found below.

GORGUTS are touring in support of their critically-acclaimed album, ‘Colored Sands’. The record is available at the Season of Mist e-shop, as well as in record stores throughout North America. It is also streaming in its entirety on Bandcamp.

  1. Le Toit Du Monde
  2. An Ocean Of Wisdom
  3. Forgotten Arrows
  4. Colored Sands
  5. The Battle Of Chamdo
  6. Enemies Of Compassion
  7. Ember's Voice
  8. Absconders
  9. Reduced To Silence

Regarding the album release, band founder/visionary Luc Lemay said: “It’s with great joy that I share this music with all of you today. This record was a labor of love, and no details were left neglected. Writing the music for this record has brought back the flame in me to enjoy the process of crafting a death metal song. Writing the music for this record also brought to me a gift of friendship by working with Colin, Kevin and John… It’s a very important moment for me, I’ve been waiting for this day for a long, long time…and it’s finally here! I can never thank each of you enough for your support with the little messages sent to us through the modern media. Please, grab your headphones; close your eyes… And crank the volume up! Come with us, through the magic of compositions… We will take a trip to Tibet to witness magnificent beauties, as well as a dramatic fate.”

Prior to record’s release, GORGUTS released a lyric video for the track “Forgotten Arrows“.

View Gorguts