GREEN CARNATION announce acoustic performance of “9-29-045”

Posted on December 13, 2021

More information about The Acoustic Verses (Remastered)

Norwegian progressive metal band GREEN CARNATION have announced a YouTube premiere of the acoustic performance of the song “9-29-045”. The video was recorded earlier this year for the Progspace Online Festival and will be made available for everyone to watch for free.

Watch the stream on Thursday, December 16 at 21:00 CET HERE. The band will be present in the chat to answers any questions and to talk with fans.

Vocalist Kjetil Nordhus comments: “It has been yet another year of postponed and canceled shows for ourselves and most other bands around, and I cannot really explain how hard that has been for us. With this YouTube premiere we want to do something everyone can be 100 percent sure is going to happen. Our fans deserve that, and frankly so do we.

We put a lot of effort in this. The song was originally recorded for The Progspace Online Festival, but now we want to share it with everyone. It is recorded with hardly any monitoring, which was a new experience for us all. Maybe that is the extra nerve in this recording, which we are really proud of. The viewers will also meet Trond Breen for the first time with GREEN CARNATION. Trond was originally invited to do the acoustic shows last November, that were canceled, so he has been a member of the family for a while now. We are delighted to have him onboard for The Acoustic Verses Tour 2022.”

“9-29-045” is taken from the remastered, 15th anniversary edition of the band’s acoustic album ‘The Acoustic Verses’. This anniversary edition, remastered by Maor Appelbaum, contains three bonus tracks and has brand new cover artwork by Lukasz Jaszak. This is the first time that ‘The Acoustic Verses’ is released on vinyl. ‘The Acoustic Verses (remastered)’ is out now via Season of Mist and is available in the shop HERE. Listen to the album HERE.

  1. Sweet Leaf
  2. The Burden is Mine… Alone
  3. Maybe?
  4. Child`s Play, part 3
  5. Alone
  6. 9-29-045
  7. Six Ribbons
  8. Transparent Me
  9. High Tide Waves
  10. Child`s Play, part 3 (live version)
View Green Carnation