HOODED MENACE release first track of forthcoming album ‘The Tritonus Bell’

Posted on May 19, 2021

More information about The Tritonus Bell

Death Doom outfit HOODED MENACE are now unveiling the brand new song ‘Blood Ornaments’, which is taken from the band’s upcoming release ‘The Tritonus Bell’. The album is scheduled for world-wide release on August 27th, 2021 via Season of Mist. The track can be listened to via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE. Pre-save of the track on other digital platforms is available HERE.

Guitarist Lasse Pyykkö comments on the new album and track: “It is with utter excitement that we premiere the first track off our new album “The Tritonus Bell”! There’re definitely some new flavours added to the mix, and “Blood Ornaments” comes with some of our most intriguing ingredients yet – and a bloody side taste. There’s a contrast between death/doom misery and head-bangable heavy metal riffs like never heard before in Hooded Menace´s music, making “Blood Ornaments” my favourite track from the album.

Obviously a lot of inspiration for “The Tritonus Bell” comes from the usual suspects Candlemass, Paradise Lost, and Trouble, but also classic 80´s heavy metal such as Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Dio, and Ozzy Osbourne. Even if you can’t always put your finger on it, they all definitely played a big role in why “The Tritonus Bell” turned out the way it did. When it comes to mixing and mastering, we had the pleasure of working with King Diamond guitarist Andy LaRocque/Sonic Train Studios, who made sure everything would sound great, and I can honestly say I’ve never been more satisfied with the results sound- and music-wise.”

Pre-orders are now live HERE.

  1. Chthonic Exordium
  2. Chime Diabolicus
  3. Blood Ornaments
  4. Those Who Absorb The Night
  5. Corpus Asunder
  6. Scattered Into Dark
  7. Instruments Of Somber Finality
View Hooded Menace