MURMUR – Murmur – November 20, 2013

Posted on November 20, 2013

More information about Murmur

As previously announced, American experimental black metal band MURMUR’s new album will be a self-titled one and has been scheduled for January 17th (January 21st in North America), 2014. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting of the Chicago based quartet’s second album:

  1. Water From Water
  2. Bull Of Crete
  3. Al-Malik
  4. Recuerdos
  5. Zeta II Reticuli
  6. Zeta II Reticuli, pt 2
  7. King In Yellow
  8. When Blood Leaves

The first pressing of ‘Murmur’ will be a Digipak edition including a cover version of the KING CRIMSON classic, “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic, pt 2” as bonus track. It is available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop.

MURMUR started off in 2007 and immediately received underground recognition. With the release of their fierce and utterly disturbing debut album in 2010, more accolades followed before the band embarked on an even stranger but no less frightening musical journey on a split EP with NACHTMYSTIUM the next year, which earned them international acclaim.

View Murmur