NECROFIER Announces New Album, Shares First Single + Music Video

Posted on March 15, 2023

Texan black metal outlaws Necrofier will be releasing their second full-length, ‘Burning Shadows in the Southern Night,’ on June 2, 2023 via Season of Mist Underground Activists! In celebration, the band is now sharing the vicious new single, “Burnt by the Sacred Flame,” along with a music video! Watch/Listen:

The record was recorded at legendary Studio G in Brooklyn, NY by 6x Grammy nominated and 1x Latin Grammy nominated engineer, producer, and musician Joel Hamilton (UNSANE, IGGY POP, TOM WAITS).

Necrofier comments:
“For where I am, for where I am not
For where I go, and where I have been, I burned my soul into this record”

‘Burning Shadows in the Southern Night’ is now available for pre-order here:
Pre-save on streaming services here:


  1. The Fall from Heaven
  2. Total Southern Darkness
  3. To the Wolves
  4. Forbidden Light of the Black Moon
  5. Destroying Angels
  6. Whispers That Burn in the Dark
  7. The All Seeing shadows
  8. On Wings of Death We Burn the Sky
  9. Call to the Beyond
  10. Burnt by the Sacred Flame
View Necrofier