SÓLSTAFIR – Svartir Sandar – August 3, 2011

Posted on August 3, 2011

More information about Svartir Sandar

As previously announced, SÓLSTAFIR recently joined Season of Mist’s roster. The Icelanders’ new album is entitled “Svartir Sandar” and will come as a 2-disc set. Here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:

  1. Ljós í Stormi
  2. Fjara
  3. Þín Orð
  4. Sjúki Skugginn
  5. Æra
  6. Kukl
  1. Melrakkablús
  2. Draumfari
  3. Stinningskaldi
  4. Stormfari
  5. Svartir Sandar
  6. Djákninn

“Svartir Sandar” has been scheduled for an October 14th release (October 18th in North America) and will be available as a collector’s edition limited to 500 copies, including the following items:

  • “Svartir Sandar” on double CD in Digipak
  • T-shirt or Girly with front and back print
  • 4 frosted shot glasses printed with art taken from “Svartir Sandar”
  • Black ice cube tray with SÓLSTAFIR logo and customized ice cubes

This box set will be released a couple weeks after October 14th but will be available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop soon.

View Sólstafir