VLTIMAS Burn with Righteous Scorn on New Single

Posted on January 17, 2024

More information about EPIC

VLTIMAS are legends of the underworld. Any good Satanist knows to bow down and worship at the horned feet of David Vincent (ex-Morbid Angel), Rune Eriksen (ex-Mayhem) and Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy). Their debut was greeted with a rapturous procession of devil horns. But with their new album, these gods of dark, extreme metal have ascended to truly epic heights.

Today, VLTIMAS are releasing “Scorcher”, the album’s hellacious second single.

Watch the visualizer: https://youtu.be/IK8qkAfv2pA

EPIC comes out March 15, 2024.

Pre-order: https://redirect.season-of-mist.com/VLTIMASEPIC

Pre-save: https://orcd.co/vltimasepic

Some metal songs prefer to slowly unfold before blowing out your ear drums. But rest assured, “Scorcher” is not a slow burn. Sure, the guitars lure you in with a smoky seance. Once Rune tightens those chords into icy black tremolo picking though, VLTIMAS take off like a bat out of hell. The amps crank up; Flo fires off blast beats that are hot enough to singe an angel’s wings, while David Vincent unleashes a miles-long battle cry.

“Satan laughs as worlds collide”.

His growl is so massive, so heartless, you’d better believe that he’s talking about himself.

“‘Scorcher’ brings to life a fantastic story of the great purge that’s coming our way”, says Vincent. “Humanity has been sleepwalking toward this reckoning for centuries. There will be no refuge, nor mercy granted”.
  1. Volens Discordant (1:02)
  2. EPIC (4:35)
  3. Miserere (3:51)
  4. Exercitus Irae (4:01)
  5. Mephisto Manifesto (5:05)
  6. Scorcher (3:21)
  7. Invictus (5:30)
  8. Nature's Fangs (3:52)
  9. Spoils Of War (5:54)
Visualizer made by Aimed & Framed.