VREID reveal first chapter of ‘Wild North West’

Posted on February 17, 2021

More information about Wild North West

Norwegian Black ‘n Roll brigade VREID are now unveiling the first single from their new record ‘Wild North West’. The song is accompanied by a music video, the first installment of the band’s unique and ambitious movie project.

‘Wild North West’ is a concept album that developed alongside an entire movie. Throughout eight chapters the listener will be taken on a journey deep into the mountains, to a dark place where the borders between reality and fantasy fade and where death is only one step behind you: The Wild North West.

Check out the self-titled, first chapter HERE!

‘Wild North West’ will be released on April 30th via Season of Mist in various formats. Pre-orders are available HERE.

VREID songwriter and bass player Jarle Hváll Kvåle comments: “After being locked up in our own twisted little world for a long time, I am over the moon to finally be able to share the first chapter from our new album/movie with you all.  This is the start of a journey that I don’t know where will lead us, but hey, isn’t that the point?  Life is an everlasting march forward, so let’s see where it takes us. We kick it all off with the title track, a heavy and bombastic track that we can’t wait to unleash when we return to the stages worldwide. For now, enjoy the song, the movie and join us into the Wild North West”.

  1. Wild North West
  2. Wolves at Sea
  3. The Morning Red
  4. Shadows of Aurora
  5. Spikes of God
  6. Dazed and Reduced
  7. Into the Mountains
  8. Shadowland
View Vreid