This Gift Is A Curse

A Throne of Ash

Artist: This Gift Is A Curse

Catalog Number: SOM515

Release Date: June 14th, 2019

  1. Hæma
  2. Blood Is My Harvest
  3. Thresholds
  4. Gate Dweller
  5. Monuments for Dead Gods
  6. Wolvking
  7. I am Katharsis
  8. In Your Black Halo (Mass 317)
  9. Wormwood Star

THIS GIFT IS A CURSE vomit forth a steady stream of pitch-black venomous hate. The Swedes passionately demonstrate that black metal remains a fertile ground for new sounds. Combining elements of hardcore and sludge with influences from occult black metal as well as drone, 'A Throne of Ash' sets a new benchmark for vitriolic viciousness and massive sonic onslaught. The third full-length of the band from Stockholm turns out to be a vision of darkness that seeks its equal. This new monstrous black beast is a dark journey written in a barrage of heavy and intense riffing, ferocious blast beats, nightmarish soundscapes, ritualistic howls and occult themed vocals. Brace for impact!

View This Gift Is A Curse

Other releases