Black for Death

Artist: Solefald

Catalog Number: SOM141

Release Date: November 13th, 2006

  1. Red for Fire, Black for Death
  2. Queen in the Bay of Smoke
  3. Silver Dwarf
  4. Underworld
  5. Necrodyssy
  6. Allfathers
  7. Lokasenna part 2
  8. Loki Trickster God
  9. Spoken to the End of All
  10. Dark Waves dying
  11. Lokeasenna part
  12. Sagateller

Dedicated to the pagan heritage of the Northlands and designed as a companion to 2005's "Red for Fire: An Icelandic Odyssey Part I", SOLEFALD end its necrodyssey with a majestic concept album that is ritualistic, reverent and regal. Adding both intellectual and psychedelic levels that most other bands lack the guts or ability to emulate, "Black for Death: An Icelandic Odyssey Part II" single-handedly modernizes the post-black metal movement. Features vocals by Trickster G. a.k.a. Garm of BORKNAGAR and ULVER.

View Solefald

Other releases