...and Oceans

Cosmic World Mother

Artist: ...and Oceans

Catalog Number: SOM541

Release Date: May 8th, 2020

  1. The Dissolution of Mind and Matter
  2. Vigilance and Atrophy
  3. Five of Swords
  4. As the After Becomes the Before
  5. Cosmic World Mother
  6. Helminthiasis
  7. Oscillator Epitaph
  8. In Abhorrence Upon Meadows
  9. Apokatastasis
  10. One of Light, One of Soil
  11. The Flickering Lights

The fumes of Scandinavian black metal were poisoning the air and the second wave of black metal had taken a new form. …AND OCEANS emerged in this scene in 1995, with an exceptional and unique symphonic approach to the music. Still seeking the musical path to take, the Finns delivered a few demos before signing to Season of Mist shorty after. …AND OCEANS' new album 'Cosmic World Mother', sees the Finnish metal outfit return to a ferocious black metal sound, combined with industrial and symphonic influences. The songs are bristling with creativity and energy, intertwining the …AND OCEANS sound with elements from the different projects the musicians have played in over the years.

View ...and Oceans


CD Digipak
Black Vinyl

Other releases