Artist: Nothnegal

Catalog Number: SOM231

Release Date: January 20th, 2012

Release Date US: February 28th, 2012

  1. Salvation
  2. Claymore
  3. Janus
  4. Decadence
  5. Armageddon
  6. R.A.D.A.R
  7. Sins Of Our Creations
  8. Singularity

NOTHNEGAL already managed to get widely talked about with only a self produced 4 track EP "Antidote of Realism" (2009) and no international promotion. Their origin from the Maldives alone ensured far spread media interest. Now their debut album will hit the world as an international release. The band was founded by guitarists Hirlarl and Fufu on the capital island Malé in the year 2006. The cousins aimed for a high level of professionalism from the start and enlisted the support of DÅÅTH, ex-CHIMAIRA, ex-DYING FETUS, ex-MISERY INDEX drummer Kevin Talley and Finnish keyboard player Marco Sneck (KALMAH, POISONBLACK). A wise decision that reflects well in the highly precise sharp rhythmical base and elegant cinematic keyboard lines of "Decadence". Far from evoking images of white beaches and palm trees the album captures its listeners with a dark melancholic streak flowing through excellent executed modern melodic Death Metal.

View Nothnegal

Other releases