Arrs, The

Heros Assassin (France, Benelux, Switzerland only)

Artist: Arrs, The

Catalog Number: SOM196

Release Date: May 4th, 2009

  1. L'empire, la femme, la mort
  2. Cannibale
  3. Nihil est in homine
  4. Héros assassin
  5. Sacrifice
  6. Martyres
  7. Sombre univers
  8. Vengeance
  9. L'emprise
  10. Seul contre tous
  11. Le ciel des uns est l'enfer des autres
  12. Ma miséricorde

Looking for powerful music that mixes the strength of metal, the madness of hardcore, sensible lyrics and constructive attitude? Forget about clichés and followers, make way for France's THE ARRS! Since the 2003 "Condition Humaine" demo, the band have been working on their own accession, conscientious and clear-sighted. Pitching on high-risk, THE ARRS recorded their hard liner debut "Et La Douleur Est La Même" ["and the pain is the same"] in 2005 and started touring at once with the leading French metal acts (GOJIRA, DAGOBA, ETHS…). After opening for various international hardcore acts and performing at Hellfest, France, the creativity of the band reached new heights, embodied by sophomore album "Trinité" in 2007. On new effort "Héros Assassin" ["murderous hero"], THE ARRS decided to set their imagination free, creating an album without boundaries and standing at the crossroad of genres. "Héros Assassin" evokes the dark side of power, its morbid fascination and its lethal impact hiding behind pomp and glory. A pure reflection of the times, this violent, somber, intense and chaotic album expresses the reproaches made to contemporary gods. No one will get out of here alive…

View Arrs, The