Artist: Exivious

Catalog Number: SOM318

Release Date: November 8th, 2013

Release Date US: November 12th, 2013

  1. Entrust
  2. One's Glow
  3. Alphaform
  4. Deeply Woven
  5. Triguna
  6. Movement
  7. Open
  8. Immanent

Season of Mist is proud to present 'Liminal', the second album from the instrumental prog/fusion metal band EXIVIOUS. Featuring current and former members of DODECAHEDRON, CYNIC, PESTILENCE and more, EXIVIOUS' music is as progressive and nuanced as its members' histories suggest. The band's songs are lush and beautiful, flowing gracefully from complex arrangements to poignant moments of restraint. Melodic guitar work steps to the forefront, steering through soaring leads and the captivating pulse of a world-class rhythm section. As songs such as "Entrust", "Alphaform", "Deeply Woven", and "Immanent" illustrate, EXIVIOUS are a progressive and dynamic force to be reckoned with. Recommended if you like: BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME, ANIMALS AS LEADERS, CYNIC, DEVIN TOWNSEND, DYSRHYTHMIA

View Exivious