Mörk Gryning

Return Fire

Artist: Mörk Gryning

Catalog Number: SOM596

Release Date: November 27th, 2020

  1. World Of The Dragon
  2. Supreme Hatred
  3. The Doom Of Planet Yucnown
  4. The Surrounding
  5. Dreams, Sweet Dreams
  6. No Longer In Wait
  7. Manhunter
  8. Return Fire
  9. Dawn Of The Magic Aeon
  10. Master Of Fire
  11. Necrophiliac

Re-issue of MÖRK GRYNING’s sophomore record ‘Return Fire’ Originally released in 1996, MÖRK GRYNING’s second full-length ‘Return Fire’ breathes a more raw and darker atmosphere than its predecessor. The record, highly influenced by thrash metal titans such as KREATOR and SLAYER, even contains the band’s own interpretation of the song “Necrophiliac” by SLAYER. Over the years, the record gained popularity and is now regarded as one of the classics of early Swedish black metal.

View Mörk Gryning



'Tusen år har gått’ (1995) re-issue on vinyl
'Return Fire' (1996) re-issue on vinyl
'Maelstrom Chaos' (2001) re-issue on vinyl
'Pieces of Primal Expressionism' (2003) re-issue on vinyl

Other releases